Conference Organizers


Conference Co-Chairs
Sean McGowan, FEMA
Barry Welliver, BHW Engineers

Technical Program
Anne Lemnitzer, University of California, Irvine
Abbie Liel, University of Colorado Boulder

Special Events
Craig Wilkinson, Reaveley Engineers
John Crofts, Utah Department of Emergency Management

Lisa Grow Sun, Brigham Young University J. Reuben Clark Law School
Katerina Ziotopoulou, University of California, Davis

Sponsors and Exhibitors
Chris Poland, CDP Engineers
Sandra Hyde, International Code Council

Utah Regional Chapter Liaisons
Chris Pantilides, University of Utah
Jordan Terry, KPFF

EERI Staff
Heidi Tremayne
Sonya Hollenbeck
Silvana Cobos
Maggie Ortiz-Millan
Elizabeth Angell
Devon Clayton
Ethan Wartick

logo eeri white


The objective of EERI is to reduce earthquake risk by advancing the science and practice of earthquake engineering; improving understanding of the impact of earthquakes on the physical, social, economic, political, and cultural environment; and advocating comprehensive and realistic measures for reducing the harmful effects of earthquakes.

Contact Info


Earthquake Engineering Research Institute

499 14th Street, Suite 220,

Oakland, CA 94612-1934, USA

Phone: 510-451-0905
Fax: 510-451-5411

Our Subscribing Members

EERI Subscribing Membership is a unique opportunity for companies to publicly demonstrate their support of earthquake engineering and their commitment to EERI's mission.

Click here to learn more

Become a Member

EERI provides members with many ways to stay on top of the latest research and professional developments.